New Music

Listen To “Never Broke Again The Compilation” Volume One

Never Broke Again The Compilation Vol. 1” is the brainchild of Louisiana-bred rapper YoungBoy Never Broke Again (formally known as NBA YoungBoy). The highly anticipated project is the first release through Never Broke Again & Motown‘s newly formed partnership. Listen HERE.

An eclectic mix of Hip Hop and R&B, rap’s next big conglomerate Never Broke Again delivers gut wrenching raw lyrics coupled with hard-hitting street anthems, serving the clubs to the airwaves and everything in between. The compilation album features collaborative and solo records from Big B, RJae, NoCap, Meechy Baby, P. Yungin, RoJay, Herm, Quando Rondo and of course, YoungBoy Never Broke Again.

An undeniable banger, “Tweet Bird,” has all the makings of a classic record. Reflective and raw, YoungBoy recounts a toxic love affair and the complicated duality of trying to make it work but ultimately knowing the relationship has run its course. Featuring RoJay, Meechy BabyP. Yungin & RJae, the singsong hard hitting track perfectly marries Hip Hop elements with soul-baring R&B vocals, when paired together delivers all the feels.

"Never Broke Again The Compilation" Volume One

“Never Broke Again Vol. 1” comes on the heels of breakout single “Red Steps” by P. Yungin. On the track, a vulnerable P. Yungin reflects on the loss and suffering he’s experienced in his young life while celebrating how he overcame it. Additional stand out tracks include “Cutlass” by Meechy Baby. An ode to the hood-classic Oldsmobile and getting it out the mud, Meechy Baby pairs an infectious trap beat with a catchy melodic cadence that serves his raspy high energy flow.

“Never Broke Again, Vol. 1” is the first of many releases to come through YoungBoy’s partnership with Motown. The deal continues Motown’s rich legacy of entrepreneurial partnerships by combining the label’s global leadership with the artistic and creative vision of YoungBoy and Never Broke Again, LLC.

Never Broke Again The Compilation” Volume One Tracklist

  1. Choppa Dance
  2. Pure Dope
  3. Did Me Wrong
  4. Tweet Bird
  5. Red Steps
  6. Hit Stick
  7. Heading On
  8. Cutlass
  9. Ghetto Can’t Be Saved
  10. Ashes on The Floor
  11. Chippewa
  12. Sticks
  13. Slide On ‘Em
  14. Til Da Morning
  15. Up In My Sleep
  16. Parking Lot
  17. See You Again
  18. Do U Luv Me


Back to top button