Hip Hop News

TheHxliday Drops The Most Beautiful Disaster, Ready For VR Performance

Fast-rising Gen Z genre-blending artist TheHxliday shares his highly anticipated new EP, a two-part project titled The Most Beautiful Disaster as he prepares for a VR performance courtesy of Verizon 5G Lab.

A hyper-creative and complex artist, TheHxliday showcases his more vulnerable side on Beautiful (the EP’s first part), while Disaster includes harder-hitting tracks like “Wit Dat (feat. Polo G)” — a recent single whose high-octane video hit over a million views.

Later today, May 14, TheHxliday kicks off an immersive 180-degree VR concert performance playing tracks off The Most Beautiful Disaster using advanced content production technology at Verizon’s 5G Lab in Los Angeles. Tune in HERE at 6:30PM ET.

“This is my first time doing a project like this. I wanted it to have a balance of good and bad energy. If you listen it’s a story where it starts off light and gets deeper and darker as you dive in.”


Disaster delivers standouts like “Devil’s Acquaintance,” which finds TheHxliday speaking out about his demons against a hypnotic backdrop of ethereal textures and bouncy beats. The Most Beautiful Disaster arrives as the follow-up to TheHxliday’s acclaimed EP Batbxy, which dropped on New Year’s Day and features singles like the irresistibly moody Thank U and the carefree Laugh A Little.” An enormously prolific artist, TheHxliday has created upwards of 1,000 songs since he first started posting SoundCloud in his early teens, including his 2018 breakout hit “Enemy.

The Most Beautiful Disaster EP

Tracklisting for The Most Beautiful Disaster EP by TheHxliday:

1. A New Life
2. miSSed Calls
3. Graveyard Melodies
4. Salsa
5. Today Was A Bad Day
1. Wit Dat (feat. Polo G)
2. 19
3. Devil's Acquaintance
4. 2 Die For

Listen to The Most Beautiful Disaster by TheHxliday HERE.


Back to top button