New Music

TM88 and Pi’erre Bourne Drop “Yo!88” Featuring Wiz Khalifa, Young Nudy

TM88 and Pi’erre Bourne return with Yo!88, their sleek new highly-anticipated joint album laced with radiant production, infectious hooks, and features from Wiz Khalifa and Young Nudy. 

TM88 & Pi’erre Bourne combine their skills to create a masterpiece for their fans in time for the holidays fusing Pi’erre Bourne’s introspective rapping over full-production from TM88’s catchy anomalous crafted beats. The album is out today on Capitol Records / Taylor Gang / Interscope Records / SossHouse and it arrives alongside the video for “Pop Out,” a stylish track that evokes all the effortless cool of its two creators.

On “Pop Out,” one of the album’s stalwart standouts, Pi’erre Bourne raps over retro synths and insistent trap percussion, bringing his vivid imagistic memories and free-associative flexes to fruition. “I’m on the South Side — Curtis Jackson,” a nod to fellow NYC Queens native 50 Cent he raps, “Feel like a casting, niggas be acting when they be rapping.” 

The accompanying video looks like it was filmed through Pi’erre Bourne’s signature sleepy purple haze, and in the clip, Pi’erre Bourne and TM88 oscillate between the block and the highway as they pop bottles and celebrate their squad running the streets of Queens and Soho. Elsewhere on the album, the duo teams up with Taylor Gang affiliate Wiz Khalifa (“Chit Chat”) and Young Nudy (“Richer Dreams”) for tracks that push Yo!88’s luminous trap energy to totally new realms.

Yo!88 is a long time coming —the two hitmakers have been teasing the album in interviews and online for a while now. Naturally, that’s only led fans to speculate about what’s to come and given the two artists’ genuine friendship and natural chemistry, it isn’t hard to see why. 

Listen to Yo!88 HERE.

Yo!88 Tracklist

  1. OMS
  2. Pop out
  3. Home Coming
  4. Stunt 102
  5. Chit Chat (feat. Wiz Khalifa)
  6. Block boy
  7. Yo!Gurt
  8. Richer Dreams (feat. Young Nudy)
  9. Love Scam
  10. Cullinan
  11. Run it 


Back to top button