New Music

Queen Naija Is Ready For The Missunderstood Deluxe Era

Capitol Records will release missunderstood…still, a deluxe edition of Queen Naija’s chart-topping debut album. The multi-Platinum-certified singer/songwriter revealed the track listing today, as the album pre-order launched.

Queen’s upcoming single, “Set Him Up” ft. Ari Lennox – one of five previously unreleased songs included on the deluxe edition – will be released on Wednesday, April 7. The collection also includes a collaboration with J.I The Prince of NY, “Butterflies Pt. 2” Remix feat. Wale and the album’s original 18 tracks.

Hailed by The New York Times as “the first soul star of the social media generation,” the 24-year-old Detroit-area native has already amassed over 2.5 billion combined global career streams. After its release last fall, missunderstood entered Billboard’s Top R&B Albums chart at No. 1 and earned a spot in the top 10 of the Billboard 200.

Shortly after the album’s impressive debut, the single “Butterflies Pt. 2” hit No. 1 on the Mediabase and BDS Urban AC charts, giving Queen her third chart-topper at the format, following the 2x Platinum “Medicine” and the Platinum-certified “Karma.” Featured guests on the album include Lil Durk, Russ, Mulatto, Toosii, Jacquees, Lucky Daye, Kiana Ledé and Pretty Vee.

 Track Listing – missunderstood…still
 Bonus tracks in bold 
  1. Supa Vibe
  2. Set Him Up ft. Ari Lennox 
  3. Love Is… ft. J.I The Prince of NY
  4. Empty
  5. Insecure
  6. Passionate
  7. Butterflies Pt. 2 Remix ft. Wale 
  8. Intro
  9. Too Much To Say
  10. I’m Her ft. Kiana Ledé
  11. Pack Lite 
  12. Lie To Me ft. Lil Durk
  13. Dream 
  14. Love Language 
  15. Without You ft. Russ 
  16. Say What You Mean
  17. Bitter Skit ft. Pretty Vee 
  18. Bitter ft. Mulatto 
  19. One Time ft. Toosii 
  20. Pressure 
  21. Five Seconds ft. Jacquees
  22. Pretend 
  23. Trial And Error 
  24. Butterflies Pt. 2 
  25. Beautiful


Back to top button