New Music

Mooski Features Chris Brown, A Boogie On Debut Album “Melodic Therapy 4 The Broken”

Platinum-selling recording artist Mooski returns today with his debut project “Melodic Therapy 4 the Broken,” out now via Capitol Records.

A raw and vulnerable work of art, Mooski bravely bares his soul on each track allowing listeners a rare glimpse inside his heart & mind. Mooski opens up the project with a confident anthem saluting where he’s from, appropriately titled “Bama Boy.” On the record Mooski melodically sings “I can’t show no love because I’m too scarred, though I got a big heart I got no room for it” as he then goes on to share the pain he feels from the loss of his father and not being able to share these moments with him. Mooski rounds the song out with an infectious chant “Don’t get caught in the glamour and glory,” foreshadowing what’s to come on the remainder of the project.

Stand out records include the Anthony Hamilton sampled “Counting Time,” which finds Mooski reimagining Hamilton’s classic “Charlene.” On the song, Mooski reminisces on a relationship that ran its course while pleading with his lover for a second chance. After looking inward on contemplative tracks like “Counting Time,” the breakthrough artist lets loose on Scuba Diving.”  Mooski’s willingness to be open about personal experience has captivated a massive—and growing—audience. “I talk about the unspoken,” he says.

Melodic Therapy 4 the Broken

Leading up to “Melodic Therapy 4 the Broken,” Mooski won over fans with soul-baring hits like “Scuba Diving, “Soul Bleed,” and “Track Star, which has become an online sensation, racking up 475+ million views on TikTok & 42+ million global streams.

Listen to “Melodic Therapy 4 the Broken” HERE.

Melodic Therapy 4 The Broken Track List:

  1. Bama Boy
  2. Soul Bleed
  3. Track Star
  4. Dream Girl
  5. Priority
  6. Counting Time
  7. Be Strong
  8. Life Speed
  9. Scuba Diving
  10. Real Love (feat. K. Camp)
  11. Rocket
  12. Melodic Therapy
  13. Track Star Remix (feat. Chris Brown, A Boogie wit da Hoodie & Yung Bleu)


Back to top button