New Music

Joseph Black Gets Personal On “Untold Stories: Love & Addiction”

21-year old singer, rapper, and producer from Duluth, Minnesota, Joseph Black releases his highly anticipated debut effort “Untold Stories: Love & Addiction.”

Based on his real life experiences, the project beautifully showcases Joseph’s emotional lexicon as he bravely emancipates himself from his public persona while vulnerably sharing moments of love, pain, heart break and ultimately redemption.

The 13 track project which features breakout single “(i hope you) miss me,”(now RIAA Certified Gold) and his powerful fan-favorite single “Home Sick,” “Untold Stories: Love & Addiction” is a  true labor of love for Joseph, a passion project created during one of Joseph’s toughest times in life.

Untold Stories: Love & Addictio

This project is me channeling my mental health and compressing [my experiences] into songs for the world to hear. I’m just hoping it will inspire you to never give up.”

Joseph Black

“Untold Stories: Love & Addiction” comes on the heels of Joseph revealing to his fans that he suffers from substance abuse. Celebrating a milestone sobriety achievement, Joseph’s road to recovery is the driving force behind this project. Joseph took to his Instagram to share an open letter with his fans to shed more light on his recovery.

Over the last 2-3 years I have experienced being in love, heartbreak, betrayal, drug addiction, recovery, relapse, going viral…overdosing, multiple detoxes, rehab, a f****** mess to say the least. Today I can say that I made it out of the dark place I was in, almost 5 months clean and continuing to rebuild everyday,” 

Joseph Black, Instagram

Joseph’s debut project is more than a great body of work and a collection of songs that will undoubtedly stand the test of time, “Love & Addiction: Untold Stories” is audible art and an honest coming of age story being written in real time.

Untold Stories: Love & Addiction Tracklist:

Listen HERE.

  1. Flavorful 
  2. Priceless
  3. (i hope you) miss me
  4. Die 4 Me
  5. Home Sick (feat. Luh Kel)
  6. Bad Side
  7. This Feeling
  8. Led Me On
  9. Gold Pockets
  10. No Lies (feat. 2KBaby)
  11. mad at me
  12. Shame On U
  13. Always & Forever


Back to top button