New Music

Gucci Mane, Megan Thee Stallion, 2 Chainz On “Big Bank” Album

Arkansas’ most exciting young star Bankroll Freddie releases his latest project, Big Bank, via Quality Control/Motown Records.

After sharing two early singles, “Add It Up” and the “Rich Off Grass” remix featuring Young Dolph, Freddie delivers an album full of anthemic hits and club-ready jams. Alongside the Dolph feature, Freddie invites a bevy of talent to join in, with cuts from Big Bank including features from Gucci Mane, Megan Thee Stallion, 2 Chainz, and more. Freddie has no problem going bar-for-bar with these rap titans, quickly proving himself to be next in line amongst a rich lineage of Southern MCs.

Bankroll Freddie (Gunner Stahl)

The project is highlighted by early singles like “Add It Up,” which showcases Freddie’s versatile flow and joyful exuberance. His magnetic personality is on full display throughout the tape, whether celebrating his triumphs on the Megan Thee Stallion assisted “Pop It,” or recalling the struggles he faced growing up in Helena, Arkansas, on tracks like “Last Real Trap Rapper” and “When I Shoot.” Across Big Bank, Freddie moves from celebratory to morose, bringing listeners into his world of shining diamonds and unimaginable struggle. Freddie lives the life he raps about, and his honesty radiates throughout the tape.

Big Bank is Bankroll Freddie’s second full-length for Quality Control, and it’s clear from album opener “Set The Record Straight (Intro)” that Pierre “P” Thomas and his team at QC have found a megastar in waiting with Freddie.

Big Bank is Freddie’s followup to his 2020 debut album, From Trap to Rap, which boasted features from Lil Baby, Young Dolph, Lil Yachty, Moneybagg Yo, Tay Keith, Renni Rucci, and more. The album was a thrilling offering for fans of Freddie’s dexterity on the mic and easy charisma. In May 2020, he released “Quarantine Flow,” a rapid-fire track that showed off his agile lyrical gifts. Big Bank is another standout collection from one of Quality Control and Motown’s most promising talents.


  1. Set The Record Straight
  2. Last Real Trap Rapper
  3. Real Street Ni**a feat. EST Gee
  4. Add It Up
  5. Whistle
  6. Paper Cuts
  7. Dope Talk feat. 2 Chainz & Young Scooter
  8. Pop It feat. Megan Thee Stallion
  9. Go The Distance feat. PNB Rock
  10. Check
  11. Rich Off Grass feat. Young Dolph
  12. Active
  13. When I Shoot feat. Big30
  14. Rinky Dinky feat Gucci Mane

Listen to the album here.


Back to top button