New Music

BlueBucksClan Unleash New Album “Clan Way 3”

Los Angeles rap duo BlueBucksClan drop their new album Clan Way 3 via Out The Blue Records/Capitol Records.

LAcross 18 tracks furnished by a handful of top-notch producers including Jetsonmade, Zaytoven, among others and key features with Jeremih and Cash Kidd, MCs DJ and Jeeezy Obama flex with their signature punchline lyricism.  To complement Clan Way 3, the duo release a Michael Vincent directed high-stakes money heist filled video for “Can’t Believe It.”

In just three short years, BlueBucksClan have established themselves at the forefront of L.A. rap’s new wave with uproarious deadpan jokes and bone chilling threats delivered in flows that first seem like off-the-cuff conversations before revealing their sly rhythmic complexity. With Clan Way 3, the pair doubles down on this approach — their narratives more entwined, and their punchlines sharper.

The prime example of this new tact is the Jeremih collaboration “Let Me Know,” a song for the clubs that somehow still feels haunted yet confident. While Clan Way 3 is dominated, behind the boards, by names that will be eminently familiar to L.A. rap connoisseurs (Al B Smoov and Fizzle chief among them), it also reaches across the map for iconic producers like Atlanta’s Zaytoven.

Listen HERE

Clan Way 3 tracklist:

  1. Flyest Of My Generation
  2. Can’t Believe It
  3. Let Me Know (feat. Jeremih)
  4. Add It Up
  5. Biggest Stepper
  6. More Action
  7. Have You Ever (feat. Cash Kidd)
  8. Only 4 the Night
  9. Jeeezy WYA
  10. Would You Care
  11. Pretty Much
  12. I Guess
  13. Party
  14. Homeless
  15. Have It Your Way
  16. Suffer
  17. FYM
  18. Who We Are


Back to top button