New Music

BIGBABYGUCCI Welcomes Fresh Start With “Homesick,” Presave Now!

BIGBABYGUCCI is on his way to new beginnings with his latest project “Homesick,” his farewell and hello to a new start and old memories.

Hailing from Charlotte, North Carolina, BIGBABYGUCCI began carving out a distinct presence in music from the beginning of his career. With his musical influence coming from listening to a variety of genres growing up, his knack for combining unorthodox production with catchy cadences and an endless array of flows came naturally.

After bursting on to the scene in 2016 and receiving recognition for his debut project, the Charlotte native released his 2017 project ‘Romance Isn’t Dead.’ The project instantly garnered the attention of notable blogs like Lyrical Lemonade, Daily Chiefers and Elevator.

BIGBABYGUCCI Welcomes A New Start With "Homesick," Presave Now!

After reaching over 4 million plays on Soundcloud. He began touring and eventually landed in Nashville, Tennessee. Where he began recording with his current engineer Joe Dirt, BBG then released a video to Tales From The Cornerstone (first song recorded in Nashville) exclusively with Elevator, reaching over 250,000 views on YouTube.

Following the Sony release, BBG debuts “Universe 2” the sequel to the extremely successful “Universe” project. This project was the beginning of a sound and style change for BBG and the beginning of his first major push on mainstream (DSP’s.)

This push allowed BBG to continue dropping singles with success until the release of his project “Send Help” featuring one his most successful songs, ‘Drop Top Lexus’ This project solidified his fan base. With the breakout success of the song “Can’t Feel Shit”, he has continued on his upward trajectory with the release of the projects titled “One Night I Took Acid”, “Iridesense”, & “Soda & Syrup.”

“Homesick” drops on January 19. Presave here.

“Homesick” Tracklist:

  1. Pour Up
  2. Adele/Keep Losing Focus
  3. Bank Account
  4. Middle East?
  5. Adore Me/Too Much Codeine
  6. Model 3
  7. Hung Up On The Label
  8. Count Up/ Sign Here Feat. Yesterday
  9. Belly Of The Beast
  10. Bad Habits
  11. Sunroof Feat. Frais
  12. Sick Remix Feat. 2KBaby
  13. Diamonds From Sierra Leone

One Comment


Back to top button